Whistle Blower Confirms T&T Gov Spying-2013

timemastee

Whistle Blower Confirms T&T Gov Spying-2013

Postby timemastee » March 27th, 2018, 7:39 pm

Saw the story of a whistle blower on tonight news but there's also a video of it.

Nothing written as yet detailing everything but I suspected this a while now tbh since the last elections when my phone was ringing with calls to vote and email from a certain party. Flow, Greendot and Lisa hand over that data like nothing then.

https://m.facebook.com/damain.joseph/po ... 6497561015

Update found a old article about it;
http://www.looptt.com/content/data-mini ... nald-trump

Re: Whistle Blower Confirms T&T Gov Spying-2013

Postby shogun » March 27th, 2018, 8:09 pm

I'm sure the defenders in the Trump ched will be PLEASED to read this. LOL!

Postby K74T » March 27th, 2018, 8:10 pm

KAMLA!!!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 28th, 2018, 6:39 am

Kamala even had her spies right here on 2NR.

matix

Postby matix » March 28th, 2018, 6:51 am

But the red hair fella mouth moving very out of time with the actual words.

Postby meccalli » March 28th, 2018, 7:00 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 28th, 2018, 8:49 am

Everybody calm the firetruck down.
The solution is for everybody to blame everybody else until this dies down.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 28th, 2018, 9:06 pm

EMAILGATE eclipsed

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2018, 9:16 pm

Not really.

What they collected? Info that people already posted on social media.

What did they do with it? Target advertise.

Email gate, was a false document paraded in parliament, that accused members of a sitting government of conspiracy to murder.

Postby Gladiator » March 28th, 2018, 9:18 pm

timemastee wrote:Saw the story of a whistle blower on tonight news but there's also a video of it.

Nothing written as yet detailing everything but I suspected this a while now tbh since the last elections when my phone was ringing with calls to vote and email from a certain party. Flow, Greendot and Lisa hand over that data like nothing then.

https://m.facebook.com/damain.joseph/po ... 6497561015

Update found a old article about it;
http://www.looptt.com/content/data-mini ... nald-trump

...and who forkin cares

Fix the crime, healthcare, ferry, economy, forex, potholes, water, school, petrotrin, CAL, passport, ISIS, Dillon, Cuffie, and all the rest of dam problems

But these fools rather waste parliament time on this schit...

Postby shogun » March 28th, 2018, 9:32 pm

^The brakesin' from in front start already with the faithful.

boxy

Postby boxy » March 29th, 2018, 12:03 am

sMASH wrote:Not really.

What they collected? Info that people already posted on social media.

What did they do with it? Target advertise.

Email gate, was a false document paraded in parliament, that accused members of a sitting government of conspiracy to murder.
lol u must not have understood what they meant by data mining. and stealing people's personal data if the US and UK taking this seriously and hauling Zuckerberg before congress and parliament then it's not small thing. What else did they get? u do realize Facebook owns whatsapp and Instagram right?

Postby sMASH » March 29th, 2018, 12:42 am

if u put it on social media, its already there to be mined... or swept up. so u go online, look at what people do, then check their contacts and look at what they do, u look at their contacts and see what they do. u then u analyze their posts to see patterns, habits, likes, dislikes. then u tailor ur advertising to individuals sensitivities.

like me, if they observed my online presence, they would decide to make a classic cola flavor called "PNM IS SH!T"... and i would be like SHADDAP AN TAKE MY MONEY

that is essentially those pop up ads that seem to display something related to what ur last google search or youtube search was.

individual organizations not going to set up data mining teams, equipment, algorithms to get that info. some businesses do that specifically like pinterest, and sell their info to who ever wants it.. cause the work done to gather it, was, well, work.

when u read the terms of agreement thing when u sign up to a site, it usually says somehting that they will not divulge personal data, but because u willingly posted stuff anything u did on the site, they own what u did, and can do with it as they please, except misrepresenting it. now, they usually sell it to be used for marketing.
u could just go on facebook and gape people, and then gape their contacts... practically the same thing on a smaller scale.

the only really 'technically illegal' thing there is that they were supposed to pay somebody for the data.. as it wasnt their sites that the activity was conducted on. if they had paid for the data, there would have been nothing illegal.

... unless, the data they collected was password protected, encrypted, or direct communication that would not be normally visible to external parties.

allyuh studying that kamla watch what people do on facebook and then used that to advertise for voters..

allyuh eh studying that blasted alwaris was passing, in the FATCA i think, that the BIR information that people submit, that the finance minister could get that confidential information on anybody by merely asking for it.
allyuh not seeing a problem in that,, that practically any body could call BIR and ask to get the files on any citizen or business, and find out their salaries, who they worked for, how much they got, their assets, they taxes, their dependents, their loans, their education, their inheritance... what ever information people submitted to BIR on their forms.

PNM is crap, and their supporters have strims head.

Postby shogun » March 29th, 2018, 1:40 am

^ More garbage from sMASH. Not surprised.

Cambridge Analytica model was deceptive from start to finish. It began with positioning its third-party Facebook app as academic rather than commercial. Then it disguised the breadth of its ILLEGAL data grab. Most crucially, that data was harnessed for use in manipulative, predatory marketing practices, such as profiling voters to present just the messages that would get them to the polls and then could ALSO be used to discriminate against and exclude people that didn't fit the desired "profile." Which for a political party would reek of anti-democratic practice.

Go ahead study FACTA. Any wrongdoing anywhere should be exposed, but I would also like to know just how far this went and how CA was paid? Why all the preemptive beatup? The UNC/Kamla faithful seem to conveniently confuse people that voted for the PNM, with PNM sycophancy, while not paying attention to their own? Yes, PNM is "crap" but the UNC any better? Some might argue they worse.

Postby sMASH » March 29th, 2018, 6:08 am

the data was still gathered from facebook.. 'duckface memes' and 'i dont care what u say, i gonna be me' posts

taking people sensitive private confidential information and allowing a minister or anybody in the office to jess call and say they want to find about so and so person, is okay with u...
Last edited by sMASH on March 29th, 2018, 6:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » March 29th, 2018, 6:09 am

HOW exactly, was the data grab illegal? what about it broke laws?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 29th, 2018, 6:28 am

Told you all to expect the smokescreen for dillon fraud issue

Postby sMASH » March 29th, 2018, 6:58 am

edmund dillion,,, its awaiting the court determination. so its on the back burner for the time being,,, on the tt spirit...

Postby mero » March 29th, 2018, 7:59 am

sMASH wrote:if u put it on social media, its already there to be mined... or swept up. so u go online, look at what people do, then check their contacts and look at what they do, u look at their contacts and see what they do. u then u analyze their posts to see patterns, habits, likes, dislikes. then u tailor ur advertising to individuals sensitivities.

like me, if they observed my online presence, they would decide to make a classic cola flavor called "PNM IS SH!T"... and i would be like SHADDAP AN TAKE MY MONEY

that is essentially those pop up ads that seem to display something related to what ur last google search or youtube search was.

individual organizations not going to set up data mining teams, equipment, algorithms to get that info. some businesses do that specifically like pinterest, and sell their info to who ever wants it.. cause the work done to gather it, was, well, work.

when u read the terms of agreement thing when u sign up to a site, it usually says somehting that they will not divulge personal data, but because u willingly posted stuff anything u did on the site, they own what u did, and can do with it as they please, except misrepresenting it. now, they usually sell it to be used for marketing.
u could just go on facebook and gape people, and then gape their contacts... practically the same thing on a smaller scale.

the only really 'technically illegal' thing there is that they were supposed to pay somebody for the data.. as it wasnt their sites that the activity was conducted on. if they had paid for the data, there would have been nothing illegal.

... unless, the data they collected was password protected, encrypted, or direct communication that would not be normally visible to external parties.

allyuh studying that kamla watch what people do on facebook and then used that to advertise for voters..

allyuh eh studying that blasted alwaris was passing, in the FATCA i think, that the BIR information that people submit, that the finance minister could get that confidential information on anybody by merely asking for it.
allyuh not seeing a problem in that,, that practically any body could call BIR and ask to get the files on any citizen or business, and find out their salaries, who they worked for, how much they got, their assets, they taxes, their dependents, their loans, their education, their inheritance... what ever information people submitted to BIR on their forms.

PNM is crap, and their supporters have strims head.

Postby sMASH » March 29th, 2018, 8:01 am

what exactly made the data mining illegal?

Postby timelapse » March 29th, 2018, 8:23 am

sMASH wrote:what exactly made the data mining illegal?

Because is PP that did it made it illegal.
When SUATT was wiretapping people , and PNM was spying on people illegally with their blimp it was ok.Now they want police to be able to search people without warrants and thats ok because they are doing it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 29th, 2018, 8:46 am

I doh see the issue here...all over the world people spy on others and you doh hear people complaining

Postby sMASH » March 29th, 2018, 9:11 am

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:what exactly made the data mining illegal?

Because is PP that did it made it illegal.
When SUATT was wiretapping people , and PNM was spying on people illegally with their blimp it was ok.Now they want police to be able to search people without warrants and thats ok because they are doing it.
Oh blast man lapse... I trying to make a REALLLLLL point with A REALLLLLL FACT.

Point out exactly what we're the illegal activities

Postby timelapse » March 29th, 2018, 10:10 am

Nothing illegal there.

Postby Redman » March 29th, 2018, 11:09 am

sMASH wrote:edmund dillion,,, its awaiting the court determination. so its on the back burner for the time being,,, on the tt spirit...

But what exactly is the illegal act that dillon performed?

Real point with real facts.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 29th, 2018, 11:21 am

Redman wrote:
sMASH wrote:edmund dillion,,, its awaiting the court determination. so its on the back burner for the time being,,, on the tt spirit...

Fraud, Identity Theft ??

1. It is alleged that Dillon illegally transferred ownership of a New York condominium said to be the property of Piper. Piper’s lawyers and the petitioner allege that Piper, who now lives in a retirement village, has no recollection of ever signing ownership over to Dillon at any time and does not recognize Dillon as being anyone he would have done business with. In addition, Piper alleges that the signatures on the reported transfer of property in the condominium are not his own and are forged. The court documents also indicate that a follow up visit to examine the health and soundness of Piper found him to be wheelchair bound, but in possession of his mental faculties and astute in his observations and accounts of his last few months.

2. It is also alleged that between August 2017 up to October 2017, after which initial motions against Dillon were first filed, Dillon and his attorney, Ernest Wilson, transferred a total of over US$500,000 from Piper’s accounts, with some of the withdrawals allegedly being deposited to accounts owned by Dillon and Wilson.

http://wp.caribbeannewsnow.com/2018/03/ ... ork-court/

Postby Gladiator » March 29th, 2018, 11:37 am

Redman wrote:

The NY judge will decide ...

timemastee

Postby timemastee » March 29th, 2018, 12:10 pm

Men have no idea what data mining is or understand how powerful that info Is but keeps on talking sheit

But I realize men on here cah have a debate without getting emotional sigh

Smash and others I hope the faith you guy have in the government parties you trust your first born with turns out in your favor.

I study something the other day and allur every listed or detailed every thing that changed when one party leave off and realized years now all of em doing the same thing. Only little changes that still does solve the main problems of Trinidad. Same thing happens in the US for example how much real changes Bush made in 5 years vs Obama. How much changes Trump gonna make in 5 years for the betterment of the people.
It's always little sheit that doesn't matter a year down the road.

And let's not talk about the Eco system of Drugs in Trinidad that supports our Economy and without it we would be in a worst state.

Postby Redman » March 29th, 2018, 12:20 pm

Redman wrote:

Fraud, Identity Theft ??

1. It is alleged that Dillon illegally transferred ownership of a New York condominium said to be the property of Piper. Piper’s lawyers and the petitioner allege that Piper, who now lives in a retirement village, has no recollection of ever signing ownership over to Dillon at any time and does not recognize Dillon as being anyone he would have done business with. In addition, Piper alleges that the signatures on the reported transfer of property in the condominium are not his own and are forged. The court documents also indicate that a follow up visit to examine the health and soundness of Piper found him to be wheelchair bound, but in possession of his mental faculties and astute in his observations and accounts of his last few months.

2. It is also alleged that between August 2017 up to October 2017, after which initial motions against Dillon were first filed, Dillon and his attorney, Ernest Wilson, transferred a total of over US$500,000 from Piper’s accounts, with some of the withdrawals allegedly being deposited to accounts owned by Dillon and Wilson.

http://wp.caribbeannewsnow.com/2018/03/ ... ork-court/

These allegations made by spurned progeny...who stand to inherit said funds...

My point is simply that smash is asking on one hand for real facts re the spying...but happy to run with allegations wrt Dillon -simply because of the politics.

Postby sMASH » March 29th, 2018, 12:28 pm

That data mining only important because people think it's stealing people information and details.
Fir the most part it's just observing what people do online to understand their habits and selling that info.

Why it's a non issue, is the info that is mined is gathered from sites and apps that people give permission for their inputs to bike used by the administration of the sites and apps...
Its the check thing u do when u down load am app or do one of those surveys on fb.

Also why the illegal part is mostly a non issue, is that they were supposed to pay for it, but didn't.

They went in the people event occupy the tent, then didn't pay got the tent.