Day Traders - Forex Market

iluvno1

Re: Day Traders - Forex Market

Postby iluvno1 » December 8th, 2017, 11:26 pm

Good night folks,
Can anyone shed some light on imarketslive and of anyone tried it and was successful?
Paying 150us per month for their education seems a bit steep and can prob be used to fund your live account for learning purposes instead.

Mg man, Redman or any of the experienced traders? Help wanted to someone wanting to start thanks

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » December 9th, 2017, 8:26 am

Seeing things like IML really pisses me off. A bunch of apple in the clouds talk. Preying on desperate people, taking their hard earned cash monthly for hopes and dreams especially since most have a low propensity to truly follow through.

Tons of FREE videos on youtube teaching how to trade for yourself.
Join Etoro FREE and use their practice account to trade with the live markets
Copy traders on the Etoro platform or "Copyfunds" which are curated and managed by Etoro...both FREE
Cultivate some patience. Learn to control your emotions.

As the previous poster alluded, its better to just use that 150 per month that would have gone to IML and similar shyte, towards topping up your live trading account

Postby Redman » December 9th, 2017, 8:49 am

iluvno1 wrote:Good night folks,
Can anyone shed some light on imarketslive and of anyone tried it and was successful?
Paying 150us per month for their education seems a bit steep and can prob be used to fund your live account for learning purposes instead.

Mg man, Redman or any of the experienced traders? Help wanted to someone wanting to start thanks

Im sorry I did not see this post before now.

Trading classes have been around for a LOOONG time.

Generally all of them are heavily marketed and there is some element of unrealistic expectations.Making it look easy.
Rest assured the Forex markets and the Financial markets are places where you are competing against the best traders that unlimited money can buy, on a global scale.

but in the same way most of us dont have the discipline to eat right and work out...and therefore need a trainer or a diet to follow these schools may help you learn the systems in a structured way. And that can be critical to you and how you set off on this process.

Having learned the system...you will need the discipline and consistency to implement and build on.

ALL of the information that IML uses is available in books and on the web.

The mileage will always vary based on what happens after the course is over and you are putting your own money at risk.

TLDR- 150 will always look expensive if you dont use the information and learn from it.

iluvno1

Postby iluvno1 » December 9th, 2017, 6:06 pm

Thanks for the time to respond fellas. I really appreciate the information.
With that being said I think i would just take a leap and try it for one month ( the only thing looking interesting is the live webinars) .
I am more than determined to complete the standard education and test a demo account for that month and even following that, take a look at their live webinars and try to get the grasp of it.
Will let u guys know how it goes so anyone else can benefit from my experience :)

zorced

Postby zorced » February 19th, 2018, 5:11 pm

What E-wallet do you guys recommend? As you know Paypal & binary options don't mix.

Re: Forex Traders

Postby The_Honourable » April 8th, 2018, 12:41 am

Got the imarket live invite yesterday with little information. A friend i spoke to who is dealing with forex trading warned me about iml. He said is either i learn how to do forex myself (free online tutorials as some tuners here said) and do your trades, or let a professional service do it for you.

Will chat with iml and see d scene. I'll update here.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 8th, 2018, 11:54 pm

Trading forex is not a scam. However, these trinis make false promises that either are scams, or boarder on being a scam. Pushing you to buy and sell "systems" to your friends and family. You only seeing big profits but the fact is that these guys are barely trading at all because actual trading on any financial markets is extremely difficult to learn and would be easier to just make money on your commisions .

If you do want to try this then don't trade real money until you can consistently make profits for several months in a row. Then with real money start trading slow and be ready to lose money at the start

The real winners are the institutions that get commissions on all your trades, and the large institutional traders that really control the markets and have operating budgets in the millions for traders, analysts and programmers to manage their sophisticated trading systems. Those are the people you'll be trading against.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foreign_exchange_fraud
quote from wikipedea
No beating the market
The foreign exchange market is a zero sum game in which there are many experienced, well-capitalized professional traders (e.g. working for banks) who can devote their attention full-time to trading. An inexperienced retail trader will have a significant information disadvantage compared to these traders.

Retail traders are, almost by definition, undercapitalized. Thus, they are subject to the problem of gambler's ruin: in a "fair game" (one with no information advantages) the player with the lower amount of capital has a higher probability of going bankrupt than a high-capital player.

R3TROB3N

Postby R3TROB3N » April 9th, 2018, 11:12 am

It seem like this thread just gonna spiral out of control with misinformation.

1. Yes it do have forex traders in Trinidad And Tobago, same with any other country.

2. You can make solid earnings with trading once you know the markets, have a solid trading strategy and manage your risks.(who ever say its gambling is not a seasoned trader, most traders know you have to have a solid risk management to not blow your account. Most clown traders go enter a trade and want to put down most of their money cause they "believe" they gonna make big sell and bust they accounts over and over.

3. As someone say before the education is free but I go add that with everything you can either go the paid route or the free route, it depends on the individual. Hell if so be the case you could learn to be a doctor or a engineer online and not pay the 100k+ tuition to universities.

4. Now the IML everyone entitled to their opinions if you feel its a pyramid then yea it is, if not for you then jump in cause I also went the seminar but the one I went had way more information than what others experienced since from my understanding the guys who had the seminar they say upfront that the referral part is pretty much optional, they just offering education, take it or leave it pretty much. The ones who running down ppl for referrals are the jokers in it. (one bad egg spoil the bunch nah)

5.Yes you may be at a disadvantage compared to the big players but THATS LIFE, you will always be up against the BIG BOYS no matter what in life be it sports, business, careers, whatever it depends on YOU to man up and fight against it.

6. A lil joke but speaking of pyramid schemes you do know your job is a pyramid if you consider that the CEO of the company will always be the CEO and you will always be the small wok man getting cut pay....think about it.

7. In anything in life you can either work hard or work smart..you choose.

For more information I recommend you check a site call babypips they have some good solid information if you really want to learn about forex. (Doh let the old sour eggs here kill your vibes)

R3TROB3N

Postby R3TROB3N » April 9th, 2018, 11:18 am

And before the keyboard warriors come at me, don't. I ain't even gonna watch yall replies, just give fair criticism and real info for the people who actually looking into forex. IML or Not.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 9th, 2018, 11:45 am

A pyramid scheme primary business model is to recruit members via a promise of cash payments for enrolling others into the scheme. This new Forex Pyramid scheme claims to just be selling a product, but they are simply using the product to hide their underlying pyramid structure which you are free to ignore and not take part in. But who wants to work hard sit in front computer all day doing real work trading? These folks are betting that if you get a little glimpse of the commission's possible you might want in. So due to the trini something for nothing mentality there are lots of lazy men waiting to get rich quick and they try hard to do as much recruiting as possible for the free money it brings, then when further recruiting becomes impossible as more people become aware that it is a scam the last members to join are unable to profit or get back their initial investments and the scam collapses. The man who brought the scam to Trinidad and his early adopters are the only ones making the money right now.

burkmenistan

Postby burkmenistan » April 9th, 2018, 4:01 pm

i have a few of them practice accounts.

i making some money, but will start for real soon.

i'd recommend trading.com, and i have one on virgin.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 9th, 2018, 4:02 pm

France AMF warns retail traders to avoid FX trading education site iMarketsLive.com

The French regulator AMF (Autorité des marchés financiers) warned against the activities of the company International Markets Live LTD (IMarketsLive), which offers investors, more specifically targeting very young people, including high school students, subscriptions to various training courses and software solutions designed to help investors to trade on the foreign exchange (Forex) market.

The company International Markets Live LTD (IMarketsLive) offers French investors, particularly targeting young people, the opportunity to subscribe for training and educational software tools presented as an aid for investing in the foreign exchange (Forex) market. At the same time, the company offers subscribers compensation that automatically increases with the number of subscribers recruited.

Following a number of reports from savers, including parents of teenagers, the AMF would like to make clear that the company International Markets Live LTD (IMarketsLive) has no authorisation in France to operate an activity regulated by the AMF on French territory.

The AMF recommends that investors do not take up these solicitations from the company International Markets Live LTD (IMarketsLive) and do not communicate them to third parties, in any form whatsoever.

The AMF reminds investors and individuals responsible for marketing investment products to follow these safety guidelines before making any investment:

no advertising materials should make you overlook the fact that high returns always involve high risk;
learn as much as you can about the company or intermediary trying to sell you a product (authorisation/certification, company history, location of head offices, etc.);
only invest in a product you understand;
ask yourself how, and by whom, the purchase price or selling price of the advertised product is set, and find out the precise terms and timeline for selling the product, especially in cases where the product invests in an asset class with low liquidity.

https://www.leaprate.com/financial-serv ... slive-com/

burkmenistan

Postby burkmenistan » April 9th, 2018, 4:03 pm

people who get scammed, and through no fault of their own, don[t know how FOREX does wuk. it pretty simple to know.

burkmenistan

Postby burkmenistan » April 9th, 2018, 4:04 pm

markets.com is another good platform. there are plenty.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 9th, 2018, 4:07 pm

International Markets Live Targeting Belgium Investors in Pyramid Scheme
Belgium's FSMA has warned the public against the fraudulent targeting of domestic clients by the company.

Belgium’s Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) has issued its latest regulatory warning to the public. The announcement involves the unauthorized activities of International Markets Live LTD, which has been attempting to solicit FX and contracts-for-difference (CFDs) services to domestic individuals.

Belgium has been one of the more stringent countries regarding FX and CFDs offering – since 2016 the country has effectively curtailed this type of investment offering, which has not stopped brokers or companies from pursuing Belgian clients. Of note, the regulatory edict also forbids companies from giving clients a reward for bringing in new clients or for recommending these types of products.

Subsequently, the FSMA’s warning against International Markets Live LTD is the latest example of a company attempting to circumvent these regulations. The group, operating from the website www.imarketslive.com, has been offering Belgian consumers tools and training that are supposed to help them trade in forex products and CFDs.

However, these offerings have been mainly targeting younger individuals, many of whom are poorly educated about the risks concerning these types of instruments. Many brokers and regulators have routinely pointed to a lack of education as a paramount issue in the retail space. Their consequent handling of high leverage or risk products in recent years has underscored this trend.

In the case of International Markets Live however, the group had been enticing its members with a number of advantages and compensation, thereby soliciting new members to recruit. By and large this is indicative of a pyramid scheme, with more details of this type of fraud being explicitly outlined in full on the FSMA’s website.

Such scams are highly dangerous and should be avoided by any individuals, or would-be investors. International Markets Live is no stranger to Europe, having already drawn regulatory scrutiny in two other countries.

The group has been the subject of multiple warnings by the French supervisory authority (AMF) and by the Spanish supervisory authority (CNMV). With the company now shifting its focus to Belgium, the FSMA has taken action. Investors are urged to always consult the FSMA’s website for authorized service providers’ status.

It is also important to note the public can contact the FSMA in the case of any queries. Offers of unrealistic returns, or requests to transfer funds to a country with no connection with the financial group, should serve as red flags.

https://www.leaprate.com/financial-serv ... slive-com/

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 9th, 2018, 4:10 pm

R3TROB3N wrote:And before the keyboard warriors come at me, don't. I ain't even gonna watch yall replies, just give fair criticism and real info for the people who actually looking into forex. IML or Not.

Go back and sell coffee you nutter. Most of IML people in Trinidad were selling oregano gold before this started. They enjoy pyramid schemes and easy work. Anybody who likes pyramid schemes can't be trusted. You all are disgusting. The package without referrals cost about 1200 TT a month to use. Of course people are going to refer others just to keep the costs down. DISGUSTING PIGS

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » April 10th, 2018, 1:00 pm

"LOL" at all the persons who joined March and April 2018 and pushing the forex trading.

R3TROB3N wrote:It seem like this thread just gonna spiral out of control with misinformation.

1. Yes it do have forex traders in Trinidad And Tobago, same with any other country.

2. You can make solid earnings with trading once you know the markets, have a solid trading strategy and manage your risks.(who ever say its gambling is not a seasoned trader, most traders know you have to have a solid risk management to not blow your account. Most clown traders go enter a trade and want to put down most of their money cause they "believe" they gonna make big sell and bust they accounts over and over.

3. As someone say before the education is free but I go add that with everything you can either go the paid route or the free route, it depends on the individual. Hell if so be the case you could learn to be a doctor or a engineer online and not pay the 100k+ tuition to universities.

4. Now the IML everyone entitled to their opinions if you feel its a pyramid then yea it is, if not for you then jump in cause I also went the seminar but the one I went had way more information than what others experienced since from my understanding the guys who had the seminar they say upfront that the referral part is pretty much optional, they just offering education, take it or leave it pretty much. The ones who running down ppl for referrals are the jokers in it. (one bad egg spoil the bunch nah)

5.Yes you may be at a disadvantage compared to the big players but THATS LIFE, you will always be up against the BIG BOYS no matter what in life be it sports, business, careers, whatever it depends on YOU to man up and fight against it.

6. A lil joke but speaking of pyramid schemes you do know your job is a pyramid if you consider that the CEO of the company will always be the CEO and you will always be the small wok man getting cut pay....think about it.

7. In anything in life you can either work hard or work smart..you choose.

For more information I recommend you check a site call babypips they have some good solid information if you really want to learn about forex. (Doh let the old sour eggs here kill your vibes)

Sound like an iMarket/Organo Gold/Herbalife etc seller to me.

Trading forex is not a scam. However, these trinis make false promises that either are scams, or boarder on being a scam. Pushing you to buy and sell "systems" to your friends and family. You only seeing big profits but the fact is that these guys are barely trading at all because actual trading on any financial markets is extremely difficult to learn and would be easier to just make money on your commisions .

This is the truth!!!

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » April 10th, 2018, 1:01 pm

Redress10 wrote:
R3TROB3N wrote:And before the keyboard warriors come at me, don't. I ain't even gonna watch yall replies, just give fair criticism and real info for the people who actually looking into forex. IML or Not.

Go back and sell coffee you nutter. Most of IML people in Trinidad were selling oregano gold before this started. They enjoy pyramid schemes and easy work. Anybody who likes pyramid schemes can't be trusted. You all are disgusting. The package without referrals cost about 1200 TT a month to use. Of course people are going to refer others just to keep the costs down. DISGUSTING PIGS

Correct!

Postby The_Honourable » April 11th, 2018, 10:44 am

saw this on fb
30656276_10156021322240202_2742392276977188864_n.jpg

Postby Redman » April 11th, 2018, 11:42 am

That's a heap of sheeeeit

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 11th, 2018, 2:24 pm

Xango
Melaleuca
Organo Gold
Amway
Herbalife
Laminine

big fat steuuppppppppssssss!

RMSTTL

Postby RMSTTL » April 15th, 2018, 2:26 pm

To trade one just has to open an account and deposit your money, it is free to open an account with the legit trading houses.
IML offers training. As with anything you want to be successful in you need to learn the stuff, IML gives training and access to tools they say predicts trends.
I joined for 1 month then dropped it. For one I did not like the network marketing aspect which all of the participants are pressured to get on board with and I found that even though the training was clear and seemed to be accurate I could get the same information online and from many of the trading houses web sites for FREE. As for the tools there are also many for FREE online you just have to invest the time to find them.
For the USD149 a month IML is asking it is all online for FREE if you look hard enough and that 149 could go into an account to trade with.
As for the accuracy of their tools for me it was below 50%, not the 80% they tout. I spent 4 months scalp trading with a demo account and was getting an average return of 65-75% gain per month when I went live.
One can make money in FOREX if you are patient enough to learn the system and how to read the trends.
I mean to say even 10% a month gain is better than any other legal investment out there.
But dont fool yourself, it is time consuming and requires a lot of patience.

Postby The_Honourable » April 15th, 2018, 4:56 pm

Well said, thanks for the review RMSTTL

R3TROB3N

Postby R3TROB3N » April 16th, 2018, 6:52 am

Good points RMSTTL, what site you normally recommend I believe https://www.babypips.com is a good one. Unlike these other clowns who ignore my WHOLE post and jump and say I a seller for IML, big steups, I guess reading and comprehension is a rare thing in Trinidad And Tobago.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 23rd, 2018, 6:05 pm

Not this crap again jeez
Last edited by agent007 on July 23rd, 2018, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aidan

Postby aidan » July 23rd, 2018, 7:12 pm

IML is a joke bro. Avoid it. Is basically a pyramid scheme. The "training" is subpar and YouTube has more informative videos. I joined just to check out their training, but was disappointed. Look out for the "proofs" these "entrepreneurs" are sharing around. Most of them are from demo accounts where they are trading indiscriminately just to make some pips to screenshot. The real money in IML is in the pyramid. Whoever is at the top in trinidad making some bills

FordeG

Postby FordeG » February 15th, 2019, 8:49 am

My brother has been trading Forex for the last 4 years and he has made enough to buy a small house. It didn't make him rich but it certainly earned him more than his previous job.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 15th, 2019, 8:58 am

FordeG wrote:My brother has been trading Forex for the last 4 years and he has made enough to buy a small house. It didn't make him rich but it certainly earned him more than his previous job.

But... proof?

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » May 29th, 2019, 5:45 am

Recommend a forex broker for a beginner, with low commissions, spreads and fees.

As well as ease of withdrawal.

Fireflyrain7

Postby Fireflyrain7 » May 29th, 2019, 8:23 am

Fxcm, interactive brokers, oanda. Use regulated brokers. Interactive brokers allow you to remove positions during a trade unlike most where your postion is locked till you close the trade.