Strugglerzinc wrote:Because most trini like to buy and drive, no maintenance.
RedVEVO wrote:CVT do not last.
They are disposable like a bic razor.
randolphinshan wrote:RedVEVO wrote:CVT do not last.
They are disposable like a bic razor.
Hahaha RedVEVO with his bic razor talk again......get a life bro.
fcbarcelona wrote:Cvt tranny is serviceable via two methods, drop pan or by machine. Once you change the oil every 40,000 km and drive reasonably you shouldnt have no issues.. it have a group for corolla, axio and fielder owners heres the link : https://chat.whatsapp.com/KGcACKjKGdUJ2q7WoOlcFS
Yall could join and get more info if ypu want
It have people who do it good and proper and it have people who play around the bush and figure it out lol...theres a link above to the group so anyone needed advice can join and check it outmitch1980 wrote:fcbarcelona wrote:Cvt tranny is serviceable via two methods, drop pan or by machine. Once you change the oil every 40,000 km and drive reasonably you shouldnt have no issues.. it have a group for corolla, axio and fielder owners heres the link : https://chat.whatsapp.com/KGcACKjKGdUJ2q7WoOlcFS
Yall could join and get more info if ypu want
Exactly .... it is quite simple to maintain.
go to a proper mechanic. not the one "UNDER THE MANGO TREE"
pugboy wrote:I owned two fielders with Cvt no problems
Put over 100k on them each
Changed oil by jai in Aranguez
Very knowledgeable guy, you can see what the guts of a Cvt are by him.
A Cvt is basically two cones with a flat metal belt between them.
When you see this you will then realize why the correct oil needs to be used and changed at whatever the service interval.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Thanks for the link to join the watsapp group.
Had no idea a used transmission for an Axio was $22k, holy christ!!!
So you saying those RORO cars that come with 30K does really be all kinda 300K and thing? thats a lot of mileage to do in just 4 years??????
I knew they does roll back the mileage but always figured the mileage was around 100K etc
So its either you pay $22K for a CVT for an axio or buy a gear box and drive manual? doubt axio even has that.
aaron17 wrote:Ent cvts dont have the power when u need it?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:pugboy wrote:I owned two fielders with Cvt no problems
Put over 100k on them each
Changed oil by jai in Aranguez
Very knowledgeable guy, you can see what the guts of a Cvt are by him.
A Cvt is basically two cones with a flat metal belt between them.
When you see this you will then realize why the correct oil needs to be used and changed at whatever the service interval.
I spoke with a guy he drives a Axio he has it registered as H because he is a taxi driver. He told me when he bought the Axio from a women it was advertised as Lady Driven and the transmission failed 10 months later. It turns out she never serviced it even though the woman said to him that Lady Driven means she maintains her car very well and so it holds a higher value.
With that said though he advised on getting an NZE due to parts being cheaper and a whole transmission costing $3K
if one was to compare it I suppose he does have a point, I mean $22K for a Axio transmission vs $3K for a NZE transmission that is a MASSIVE difference in price. In stark contrast an Almera transmission is probably $900 or so
BTW did you see this thread?
http://trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?t=599894
Check out the post by Moti he says that Axio transmissions he had to fix ended up failing after 175 to 200K