ProtonPowder wrote:Doesnt help that figuring out the CSO website is a herculean task in and of itself.
I thought that the median income in TnT was around ~8k or so up to recent. Either way, keeping the sufferer comments far away, I want to see sources and methodology behind that statement.
I mean, by extension, he claiming that 75% of the employed do not pay income taxes.
hydroep wrote:I always thought it was lower, like around 5K or so...
Mark007 wrote:hydroep wrote:I always thought it was lower, like around 5K or so...
It is. On the bright side we dont have to pay tax
There are no taxes on 6000 a monthskylinechild wrote:6K /mth crew checking in.....
$5700/mth after taxes.....
believe it.
Those aren't taxes yjough. There is tremendous direct benefits to be derived by the contributor for an array of issues.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ he meant NIS etc
screwbash wrote:an yet he (suruj) a man in politics since the 80's an who i think is a pundit also building housing on lands i sure he acquired from the state for small money during he time in govt and build condos to make more money. jus like the AG. how much money dese people want. they feel they go carry it with them when they gone. when he was in position to help people get out ah $6000 ah month they aint do nutting except get fat and big belly. they continue with this cepep thing an social welfare instead ah teaching people to fish a get out of the $6000 ah month. but on the odder hand, if both man and he wife getting $6000 ah month each that is $12000 combine and that is good money. so again they wah make the pnm look bad.
Trinispougla wrote:I find that extremely hard to believe. At least 2/3 of the working force has tertiary qualifications. But then again if the public service employs more than 60% of the workforce, then it could be close to true. But of that is the case, that means that most of our graduates are not being employed in their field of study. Anyway it’s a rubbish point. Your salary does not need to be high for you to enjoy a decent standard of living. I went to Belgium a few years ago and the remuneration packages are around the same. Social services however are of a high standard and that has a lot to do with the fact that Belgians pay up 49% of their salaries in taxes
timothymcdavid wrote:Trinispougla wrote:I find that extremely hard to believe. At least 2/3 of the working force has tertiary qualifications. But then again if the public service employs more than 60% of the workforce, then it could be close to true. But of that is the case, that means that most of our graduates are not being employed in their field of study. Anyway it’s a rubbish point. Your salary does not need to be high for you to enjoy a decent standard of living. I went to Belgium a few years ago and the remuneration packages are around the same. Social services however are of a high standard and that has a lot to do with the fact that Belgians pay up 49% of their salaries in taxes
Where you get that 2/3rd's of the work force has a tertiary education according to CSO it is less than 20%
http://cso.gov.tt/data/?productID=58-La ... Both-Sexes)
Dizzy28 wrote:Wonder if Suruj will drop the prices of his housing developments to help the small man out?
Drea wrote:Trinispougla wrote:I find that extremely hard to believe. At least 2/3 of the working force has tertiary qualifications. But then again if the public service employs more than 60% of the workforce, then it could be close to true. But of that is the case, that means that most of our graduates are not being employed in their field of study. Anyway it’s a rubbish point. Your salary does not need to be high for you to enjoy a decent standard of living. I went to Belgium a few years ago and the remuneration packages are around the same. Social services however are of a high standard and that has a lot to do with the fact that Belgians pay up 49% of their salaries in taxes
Believe it, I dont want to say tertiary educate means nothing but, many employers are not willing to pay what should be the equivalent of your qualifications. I work in HR and many of the salary bands i've seen the median salary is between 5-7k, and this is private sector.
My issue is why everyone is acting shocked or surprised, especially the opposition. Many people cannot afford a mortgage on these salaries.
Strugglerzinc wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Wonder if Suruj will drop the prices of his housing developments to help the small man out?
Nope, he brings it up because his target base for $1 Mil housing is significantly smaller than he thought. He only cares that he won't sell fast enough.