nervewrecker wrote:Its a life insurance and critical illness.
There is also a pension plan.
The agent is saying that you get the interest on the money invested, not the money. That's cash value, guardian life.
Redman wrote:
Join a Credit Union and get the CUNA life plan.
Cheapest insurance... No underwriting, and up to 5 members.
I have my parents,son and wife covered for 100k each death benefit for about 550 a month.
That's a great place to start
Anrelative blew through 120k in his last week of life....1week in a nursing home and a modest funeral.
pugboy wrote:Exactly what coverage Cuna providing ?Redman wrote:
Join a Credit Union and get the CUNA life plan.
Cheapest insurance... No underwriting, and up to 5 members.
I have my parents,son and wife covered for 100k each death benefit for about 550 a month.
That's a great place to start
Anrelative blew through 120k in his last week of life....1week in a nursing home and a modest funeral.
Thanks man. Nerve, call meh ok.The_Honourable wrote:Premchand1976 should be able to help you. Hopefully he sees this or you can pm him.
Redman wrote:Its a group term life.
There is also a Critical Illness plan as well
Its pretty cheap.. its geared towards funeral expenses so I'm told they pay quickly,
I have not tested that part.
Its worth the visit
pugboy wrote:You should find out the list of critical illnesses covered to get a proper apples vs apples comparison with other plans.Redman wrote:Its a group term life.
There is also a Critical Illness plan as well
Its pretty cheap.. its geared towards funeral expenses so I'm told they pay quickly,
I have not tested that part.
Its worth the visit
Even your life and critical Illness plan is higher priced than guardian ....we did our homework. Not because I work for guardian but, because our policies ( some ) are leaps and bounds ahead of the competition.Joshie23 wrote:Since we're talking policies, I have a Life Insurance/Critical Illness policy with Sagicor, but I was quoted an insane amount for a health plan for my family of then 3, now 4. I know these things are subjective but what are your recommendations for a health plan in terms of other providers?
Premchand1976 wrote:Even your life and critical Illness plan is higher priced than guardian ....we did our homework. Not because I work for guardian but, because our policies ( some ) are leaps and bounds ahead of the competition.Joshie23 wrote:Since we're talking policies, I have a Life Insurance/Critical Illness policy with Sagicor, but I was quoted an insane amount for a health plan for my family of then 3, now 4. I know these things are subjective but what are your recommendations for a health plan in terms of other providers?
Rockram wrote:TTNGL stock price taking a dive since BPTT news.... Down 2+ dollars
pugboy wrote:Gonna buy some tomorrowRockram wrote:TTNGL stock price taking a dive since BPTT news.... Down 2+ dollars
Rockram wrote:pugboy wrote:Gonna buy some tomorrowRockram wrote:TTNGL stock price taking a dive since BPTT news.... Down 2+ dollars
TTNGL down 3+ dollars...traded today 26.50 People panic selling?
At the beginning of the year prospects were good for the company... But with dragon deal dead and USD dividend payments stalled, things have turned around.
neilsingh100 wrote:TTNGL have enough cash to keep dividend at $1.50 so panic selling is good opportunity to buy some more shares.