Anand Ramlogan arrested & charged/2nd case dropped/new civil case

Re: Anand Ramlogan arrested & charged... AGAIN! Free money?

Postby nemisis » May 9th, 2019, 7:33 pm

pugboy wrote:nobody every actually defends the tiefing
the response is usually to sling mud back and say "but allyuh tief too"

That’s the sad part. If pnm theif who job it’s to catch them it they not properly policing themselves? Yet men vex when they go after their opposition who have not one arse to worry about because when they were in office they did things above board!

Postby rspann » May 9th, 2019, 8:09 pm

pugboy wrote:nobody every actually defends the tiefing
the response is usually to sling mud back and say "but allyuh tief too"

I feel people don't mind if && and GR get lock up if they really thief. The problem is that only unc crooks being targeted. Why not do it across the board . At least let people see that you really against corruption, not only UNC corruption.

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2019, 8:17 pm

Redman wrote:
wing wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Wow. Ok cool.

No need to make it racist, if ppl don't like the man talk about the sheit he doing.

I don't agree with the implicit racial profiling name calling either.

And I mean the man have so much other good nicknames we could use (some of which are his own words) - Rottweiler, Sh!tkicker, Growlers, Raging Bull

Didn’t even know what the acronym meant till today. Smh. Man uses every opportunity to use it too.
wing wrote:What does JUHN Scarfy mean exactly? It's Rowley of course, but what's a JUHN?
You don't wanna know
wing wrote:What does JUHN Scarfy mean exactly? It's Rowley of course, but what's a JUHN?

What I mean is Jumped Up House Negro.
Thanks for the clarification. BTW, that's racist.

I respectfully disagree. I have my reasons for using that term. I also respectfully submit that you don't know me, or anything about me, or my relation or opinions and feelings toward Afro-Trini people, so take your time with your knee jerk, ignorant accusations.

You refer to the mans race, in a pejorative way, repeatedly over a protracted period of time...you invite these comments.

What we all know is what your posts contain and that is more than enough-and like everyone here- you will be judged based on that.
Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth. – Oscar Wilde

Judge? :lol: :lol:
What you, or your PNM sycophant/apologist herd friends thinks of me is probably next to last on the list of things I give a fack about. None of you know me, and for that I rise each morning, face the east and thank Jah profusely. Your small minded, ignorant determination to paint me as racist because I speak out about your God JUHN Scarfy and his ineptitude is well known on this forum. It is also well known, and ironic, that you're a coward, who can only show his face when you have your mob behind you. Singularly, you always slink away, every single time, with your signature "expected" and other such puerile comments, from any serious challenge to your biased and apologist comments and excuses.

Postby Redman » May 10th, 2019, 4:48 am

Evaluate in this context....simply that people will treat assess, judge,measure,by what you post.
Dais all.
No need for such a tirade...especially when youve already spent so much time posting about not caring about what people think....smh.

Postby De Dragon » May 10th, 2019, 8:06 am

Redman wrote:Evaluate in this context....simply that dotish people will treat assess, judge,measure,by what you post.
Dais all.
[/b]No need for such a tirade...especially when youve already spent so much time posting about not caring about what people think....smh.

*Fixed*

Postby Redman » May 10th, 2019, 9:28 am

Redman wrote:Evaluate in this context....simply that dotish people will treat assess, judge,measure,by what you post.
Dais all.
[/b]No need for such a tirade...especially when youve already spent so much time posting about not caring about what people think....smh.

*Fixed*

And yet here you are doing the same-evaluating the post and reacting.

Postby De Dragon » May 10th, 2019, 3:39 pm

Redman wrote:
Dais all.

*Fixed*

And yet here you are doing the same-evaluating the post and reacting.

Your biased PNM slip is showing. Yes, if person continually posts generally racist, or offensive things, then you could say that they are a certain way, However, when you ignore the majority of their posts, and cherry pick to fulfil an agenda, then you're being disingenuous.

Postby Redman » May 11th, 2019, 4:35 am

If the tree full of cherries ..you cherry pick.

Postby De Dragon » May 11th, 2019, 2:46 pm

Redman wrote:If the tree full of cherries ..you cherry pick.

Yes, if the cherry tree is what JUHN Scarfy, who has supplanted God as your Supreme Being, has directed that you go to, then you go brethren. Never mind that the cherry tree is the only one in an orange orchard. One thing I'll give you is that you're consistent in your foolishness though. Plays well when you show JUHN Scarfy, or your handler, (because you scream pleb having been unable to even sell plastic bags to the PNM :lol: :lol: ) your devotion to the cause I guess.

Postby The_Honourable » May 16th, 2019, 8:34 pm

Nelson a no-show in court

The plea agreement matter involving Queen’s Counsel Vincent Nelson failed to begin as planned Thursday, as Nelson was unable to arrive in this country in time for the hearing.

The matter came up for hearing before High Court judge Malcolm Holdip at the Hall of Justice in Port of Spain at 2 pm., but the court learned that Nelson was yet to return to this country from the United Kingdom.

On May 2, Nelson, 61, accepted a plea deal after he was charged with three offences related to the alleged kickback of millions of dollars in legal fees to former attorney general Anand Ramlogan and former United National Congress (UNC) senator Gerald Ramdeen.

Nelson was ac­cused of con­spir­ing with Ram­lo­gan and Ramdeen to re­ceive, con­ceal and trans­fer crim­i­nal prop­er­ty, name­ly the re­wards giv­en to Ram­lo­gan by Nel­son for be­ing ap­point­ed to rep­re­sent the State in sev­er­al cas­es as well as con­spir­ing with them to cor­rupt­ly give Ram­lo­gan some of the funds and of con­spir­ing with them to make Ram­lo­gan mis­be­have in pub­lic of­fice by re­ceiv­ing some of the funds.

He pleaded guilty to the charges before Chief Magistrate Maria Busby Earle-Caddle and agreed to be a part the State's main witness in their case against Ramlogan and Ramdeen un­der the Crim­i­nal Pro­ce­dure (Plea Dis­cus­sion and Plea Agree­ment) Act 2017, which was pro­claimed in January.

Ramlogan and Ramdeen were also hit with three conspiracy charges in relation to kickbacks one day after Nelson's appearance in court.

Source: http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/nel ... show-court

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 16th, 2019, 8:38 pm

They really think this man coming back to this country...

Postby bluefete » October 10th, 2022, 2:52 pm

PAPAYO!!!!

Anand discharged on corruption charges
Rickie Ramdass Oct 10, 2022 Updated 3 min ago

CORRUPTION charges against former attorney general Anand Ramlogan, SC, and attorney Gerald Ramdeen have been discontinued by the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP).

DPP Roger Gaspard, SC, on Monday afternoon indicated this position of the State before Chief Magistrate Maria Busby-Earle-Caddle when Ramlogan and Ramdeen made a virtual reappearance before her.

While under section 190 of the Constitution the DPP was not mandated to give reasons for the discontinuation of any prosecution by his office, he did so nonetheless during today’s hearing.

The main reason given was the unwillingness of King’s Counsel Vincent Nelson to testify against the men at this time.

Gaspard explained he was informed by Nelson’s attorney in London that even though Nelson had the intention of eventually giving evidence, he was not willing to do so until a civil claim he had against the Office of the Attorney General was completed at the High Court.

The claim concerns him wanting damages for breach of indemnity by the AG’s Office.

Gaspard pointed out the State has no power to compel Nelson to testify, nor can it have him extradited from England.

In those circumstances, the DPP said he has taken the decision to discontinue the matters.

However, he pointed out the State was retaining the option to have the charges reinstated when the civil claim comes to an end.

Ramlogan and Ramdeen were alleged to have taken part in a legal fees kickback scheme with Nelson while Ramlogan was attorney general.

Ramlogan was accused of receiving payment from Nelson after the AG’s Office awarded him a number of State briefs.

Ramdeen was alleged to have facilitated the alleged payments from Nelson to Ramdeen.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/a ... BMRK-P-CUs

Postby hover11 » October 10th, 2022, 2:53 pm

A win for the UNC and another L for the PNM and taxpayers because they coming back to sue the state

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2022, 2:55 pm

another lorse for the lawyer called ferris

Postby Dave » October 10th, 2022, 3:44 pm

Wasn't it doomed to fail from the beginning?

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2022, 3:59 pm

ferris made it seem like the foreign lawyer had turned against his former employers(unc ag) and watertight case
and I recall there was talk that the chap had cancer and it was gonna be happening fast
guess there will be no history ever of a govt bobol making a jail

Dave wrote:Wasn't it doomed to fail from the beginning?

Postby The_Honourable » October 10th, 2022, 4:00 pm

So wait... faris botch the case and now his own state witness suing the state!?

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » October 10th, 2022, 4:05 pm

The_Honourable wrote:So wait... faris botch the case and now his own state witness suing the state!?

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
That's why he was demoted a few months ago

But still the Coal pot pnm supporters and senor tuners see no wrong on this

Postby hover11 » October 10th, 2022, 4:17 pm

The_Honourable wrote:So wait... faris botch the case and now his own state witness suing the state!?

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
The only lawyer to never win a case ....Trinidad's worst AG in history

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » October 10th, 2022, 8:37 pm

bluefete wrote:PAPAYO!!!!

Anand discharged on corruption charges
Rickie Ramdass Oct 10, 2022 Updated 3 min ago

CORRUPTION charges against former attorney general Anand Ramlogan, SC, and attorney Gerald Ramdeen have been discontinued by the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP).

DPP Roger Gaspard, SC, on Monday afternoon indicated this position of the State before Chief Magistrate Maria Busby-Earle-Caddle when Ramlogan and Ramdeen made a virtual reappearance before her.

While under section 190 of the Constitution the DPP was not mandated to give reasons for the discontinuation of any prosecution by his office, he did so nonetheless during today’s hearing.

The main reason given was the unwillingness of King’s Counsel Vincent Nelson to testify against the men at this time.

Gaspard explained he was informed by Nelson’s attorney in London that even though Nelson had the intention of eventually giving evidence, he was not willing to do so until a civil claim he had against the Office of the Attorney General was completed at the High Court.

The claim concerns him wanting damages for breach of indemnity by the AG’s Office.

Gaspard pointed out the State has no power to compel Nelson to testify, nor can it have him extradited from England.

In those circumstances, the DPP said he has taken the decision to discontinue the matters.

However, he pointed out the State was retaining the option to have the charges reinstated when the civil claim comes to an end.

Ramlogan and Ramdeen were alleged to have taken part in a legal fees kickback scheme with Nelson while Ramlogan was attorney general.

Ramlogan was accused of receiving payment from Nelson after the AG’s Office awarded him a number of State briefs.

Ramdeen was alleged to have facilitated the alleged payments from Nelson to Ramdeen.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/a ... BMRK-P-CUs

This place is a joke, this has to be one of the dumbest government to ever hold office for this country. UNC right there behind them. Blind leading the mc blind.

Postby 16 cycles » October 11th, 2022, 6:23 am

If Nelson's case is successful - && can make a case that it was payment to testify

If unsuccessful - Nelson could say hard luck - i not testifying

Who got us into this tricky situation?

edit/nvm - :(

“To make matters worse, Nelson’s lawyer was none other than ex-member of the Police Service Commission, Roger Kawalsingh, who was himself under police investigation in connection with the strange purchase of Al-Rawi’s luxury Porsche Cayenne which was never transferred. Kawalsingh was also the fortunate recipient of over $10M in legal fees for work under the PNM.”

Rowley must answer

Persad-Bissessar called on the DPP to make public the civil lawsuit that Nelson filed against Al-Rawi.

She said several questions now arise:

• Was the indemnity agreement a clever disguise or illicit vehicle for the payment of monies to induce Nelson to fabricate evidence against Ramlogan and Ramdeen?

• Why did Al-Rawi enter into a secret indemnity agreement with Nelson without the knowledge, participation and consent of the DPP?

• Did Rowley, as Prime Minister and/or the Cabinet, approve the terms of this scandalous indemnity agreement?

https://guardian.co.tt/news/as-ramlogan ... 7f830d8079

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2022, 6:32 am

The new AG talking BS bout this isn't the end but I can't blame him , he is a pnm puppet. The DPP talking about charges could be relaid which shows the biases. Are we really going to waste more tax dollars on these two on top of what they are going to sue us for. Let sleeping dogs lie, PNM messed up simple as that.

Postby 16 cycles » October 11th, 2022, 7:10 am

if && and ramdeen did do what was said - taxpayers foot that cost

if Ferris et al have entered into questionable agreements putting the State at risk of paying out for unsound agreements - taxpayers foot that cost

PNM well within their right to use for political mileage

taxpayers just standing the loss over and over again

Postby The_Honourable » October 11th, 2022, 9:38 am

If Anand and Ramdeen carry the state to Court, and knowing their track record especially Anand, more than likely they will win.

And you're right, taxpayers footing the bill. This going all the way to the Privy Council for sure.

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2022, 9:51 am

The_Honourable wrote:If Anand and Ramdeen carry the state to Court, and knowing their track record especially Anand, more than likely they will win.

And you're right, taxpayers footing the bill. This going all the way to the Privy Council for sure.
In before PNM defends hefty legal fees and finds some way to blame Kamla for this

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2022, 10:19 am

how many cases anand ever win in court compares to ferris?

wing

Postby wing » October 11th, 2022, 10:57 am

Look how easy the feeble minded are distracted by lawyers seeing about themselves. Was there any doubt about the outcome? Every single one of the players will come out with a nice chunk of change at taxpayers expense. It's what they do.....all of them, that's why so many go into politics, they're predisposed to corruption. Another L for the country.

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2022, 11:12 am

wing wrote:Look how easy the feeble minded are distracted by lawyers seeing about themselves. Was there any doubt about the outcome? Every single one of the players will come out with a nice chunk of change at taxpayers expense. It's what they do.....all of them, that's why so many go into politics, they're predisposed to corruption. Another L for the country.
Well now we know why Keith Scotland went into politics certainly wasn't to talk about bicycles and coal pots. The people keep voting these lawyers into power who know exactly how to work the system

Postby mero » October 11th, 2022, 11:48 am

wing wrote:Look how easy the feeble minded are distracted by lawyers seeing about themselves. Was there any doubt about the outcome? Every single one of the players will come out with a nice chunk of change at taxpayers expense. It's what they do.....all of them, that's why so many go into politics, they're predisposed to corruption. Another L for the country.
Basically this. Big boy lawyers doing big boy lawyer business. Corrupt mfers who can circumvent, exhaust and twist the law for their "innocence".

Imagine UNC supports happy thinking "they" won.

Country rotten to the core yes

Postby hover11 » October 11th, 2022, 11:50 am

mero wrote:
Basically this. Big boy lawyers doing big boy lawyer business. Corrupt mfers who can circumvent, exhaust and twist the law for their "innocence".

Imagine UNC supports happy thinking "they" won.

Country rotten to the core yes
Didn't PNM lawyers eat a food from this as well?