mitch wrote:new BSOD
mediahouse wrote:ok den xp is still d shitz
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:DITTOrodfarva wrote:I was all for windows xp till they dropped windows 7
7 is pure win.
running Win 7 x64 and it is pure winnnn
R. Mutt wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:DITTOrodfarva wrote:I was all for windows xp till they dropped windows 7
7 is pure win.
cosign!
S_2NR wrote:thanks.. was more concerned about the boot menu because i saw windows 8 comes with a new boot menu..wasnt certain if it would cause conflicts at boot if it was deleted.
Strauss wrote:R. Mutt wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:DITTOrodfarva wrote:I was all for windows xp till they dropped windows 7
7 is pure win.
cosign!
x10
M_2NR wrote:yuh lost yuh flash drive or something? you could have made a bootable Flash drive and run it.
I hope ppl realize something... this is not even a beta or RC... its a DP. I'm surprised ppl pc eh crashing etc. win7 1st beta was a load of balls... and this is pre-beta.
BTW anyone seen snags?
iDynamic wrote:Ok so since the 64bit was to big to fit on a DVD I had no chocie but to mount it , when mounted there was no option to install it to my other partition , hence no dual boot was possible , install as normal and made my previous windows 7 into windows.old ....
So far it's been superb except for one thing , no matter how many times I try to get flash working on the Internet explorer it never works , so I use firefox ...it's not as smooth as xp or windows 7 but it runs like windows vista ....I guess that's because of the new gui embedded within the desktop...so far so good so I'm keeping it on my laptop ...weather app is great but I can't figure out ow to change it to degrees Celsius.
Now when I connect the laptop to my tv I get full surround sound from my tv so I no longer hear sound from my laptop once connect to my tv's hdmi (finally)
Has not not crash or stick as yet on me even though I rel try to get it to stick ...
Boot to login In screen takes a hell of a long time , I could actually go make a drink and return before my login screen shows up.....
If anyone on 64 bit figures out how to fix Internet explorer flash update please let me know , I tried both 10.3 and the 11.4 beta , epic fail
M_2NR wrote:currently installing it using Vbox. not a hitch... yet. lol not just new. It save lots of hours of tinkering. it's a pain in the @$$ to have to play around with setting just to get it to "work".
EDIT: Installed. lags a lil in vbox. I'm downloading the non dev version and might throw that on my laptop. Hopefully that doesnt mess up things with my copy of 7 which i need to be working.
r3iXmann wrote:getting this thing to run seems to be more trouble than it worth
ima try the non dev version like m2nr